Is the FSX Visual Flight Path Real

FSFlyingSchool Forum
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

Is the FSX Visual Flight Path Real Expand / Collapse
Author
Posted Friday, October 16, 2009 4:19:07 PM
FSFlyingSchool Pilot

FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Monday, November 09, 2009 10:46:37 AM
Not being a real pilot I have never been in the cockpit of a plane making an ILS approach.  I've searched for info on FSX'x "Visual Flight Path" before but couldn't find any.  Is the Visual Flight Path based on something realistic?  Like some sort of heads up display in a real aircraft?

After just starting out with FSFS I found out just how sloppy my flying really is, and can do better on landings when using the Visual Flight Path.  But I want to be realistic and would rather not use it if it is not something found in a real airplane. 

Thanks to anyone who can answer this for me!

Post #5365
Posted Saturday, October 17, 2009 12:34:43 AM

FSFlyingSchool Training Captain

FSFlyingSchool Training CaptainFSFlyingSchool Training CaptainFSFlyingSchool Training CaptainFSFlyingSchool Training CaptainFSFlyingSchool Training CaptainFSFlyingSchool Training CaptainFSFlyingSchool Training CaptainFSFlyingSchool Training Captain

Group: Moderators
Last Login: Tuesday, December 20, 2022 2:42:12 PM
Wayne (10/16/2009)
Not being a real pilot I have never been in the cockpit of a plane making an ILS approach. I've searched for info onFSX'x "Visual Flight Path"before but couldn't find any. Is the Visual Flight Pathbased on something realistic? Like some sort of heads up display in a real aircraft?