Some Questions about FS Flying School

FSFlyingSchool Forum
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

Some Questions about FS Flying School Expand / Collapse
Author
Posted Sunday, December 17, 2006 8:11:34 PM
FSFlyingSchool Pilot

FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Friday, January 05, 2007 6:59:54 AM
I'm new to the Microsoft Flight Sim series, FSX was my first purchase.  However I'm not new to flight sims, primarily flying combat sims like Falcon, LOMAC, an F-18.  Hopefully FS Flying School can assist me in understanding and effectively utilizing the instrumentation in a detailed civilian flight sim.  Since I have FSX, I'm awaiting the availability of your updated product, hopefully in the immediate future.  My questions are:

1.  You have a demo available for FS2004, will one be made available for FSX?

2.  When viewing your video, I noticed the voice commentary from the copilot(instructor); is the commentary also supplemented by concurrent graphic illustrations highlighting the gauges/instruments that need attention/adjustment?

3.  Presently I'm having some difficulty  understanding and effectively using some of the instruments in the cockpit, like the VOR, the related OBS (when to turn it, to what course), the ILS.

4.  I'm trying to determine how to use the DME, ADF, NDB, etc.  Will FS Flying School provide some assistance.

Thank You for any response. 

Kick the Tires, Light the Tires

Post #476
Posted Monday, December 18, 2006 4:15:46 AM

FSFlyingSchool Developer

FSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool Developer

Group: Administrators
Last Login: Thursday, April 25, 2024 4:09:25 AM
TonyP (12/17/2006)