FSFlyingSchool Forum
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

12»»

FSIA-Aircraft falls to ground-overspeeds-No... Expand / Collapse
Author
Posted Monday, November 26, 2012 6:05:43 PM
FSFlyingSchool Pilot

FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Thursday, November 29, 2012 3:11:34 PM
I am a newbie here - and need some help - Gpappy737ngx- Hello to all fellow flight simmers.  Also I'm a newbie at using a fourm, and I hope I'm doing this right.

I can not find any instructions any place to tell you how to go about making a post the right way. So I'm doing it off the cuff.

First this is my Programs download information:  On 11-21-2012 - downloaded the registered copy of FS Instant Approach for FSX and FS 2004, version 1.6.0, also downloaded registered copy of FSUIPC Version 4.853, and installed same.

My Computer system information:  Motherboard-MSI, model NF980-G65 (ms-7612) - CPU - AMD Phnom (th) II x64 955 Processor - CPU-Socket AM3 (938) - Max CPU Speed: 3200 MHz.  RAM = 16GB.  Video Card - GALAXY - GeForce-Nvidia GT610. - 2 GB Frame Buffer

Problem Information: As per instructions I open the FSX program first. I'm using the PMDG 737NGX aircraft - on setup I do NOT ENGAGE the Autopilot, Autothrottle, or the Flight director.  The only settings I make are to the Flaps, Landing grar down, and Adj. the heading. - - - At this time I open the FSIA program, and click on the Flight Plan section button - I make my ICAO settings for the approach airport, ect. - Then push the Connect button - The FSIA program opens the selected ICAO with Splash screen on top with the Disconnect button showing. I then use the (-) minimize button to close the FSIA screen. I use the ALT+TAB key to start the program.