FsFlyingSchool Not Detecting Runway Approaches Correctly?

FSFlyingSchool Forum
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

FsFlyingSchool Not Detecting Runway... Expand / Collapse
Author
FSFlyingSchool Pilot

FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot FSFlyingSchool Pilot

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Friday, April 29, 2022 12:00:11 PM
Hey guys, newbie here and need some help

When landing on a runway without ILS, I set the OBS heading to runway heading (tested in KGRB runway 18 with heading of 182, so OBS set to 182), flight plan in FsFlyingSchool set to landing at runway 18, and this is the result of a straight in approach:

FSFlyingSchool 2022 for MS Flight Simulator (January 21 2022)
Using: Microsoft Flight Simulator
Visibility: 86.12 Miles Wind: 1 Knots

Aircraft: TT:ATCCOM.ATC_NAME CESS ID: 71 Airline: CESSNA172 Flight: 71
Flight plan: KGRB TO KGRB Green Bay:Green Bay-Austin Straubel Intl NAV1:
Failure(s): None at landing
Failure Event(s) (Zulu Time): None
Failure Bonus:0% Flight Duration:00 Hours 04 Mins 41 Secs

Landing Score:25.19

Landing was successful in the following areas:
Gentle touchdown. [0 FPM]
Good landing speed - not too fast. [43 KIAS]
Wings were level.
Distance from runway threshold (visual approach): [3716 feet]
Good pitch control after touchdown.
Good pitch at landing. [1 degrees]
With flaps - good job. [20 degrees]
Heading aligned with runway.
Throttle(s) idle.
Good controlled final descent to touchdown.
Good steering after landing.

Landing included the following problems:
No glideslope information was available on visual approach.
Poor alignment with runway on visual approach - line up and stay there. [0%]
Landed without a proper approach OR off runway surface.
No glideslope - could not compare flare to glideslope.
Definite room for improvement...