Run Time Error: 2147023728 (80070490) in P3D4.4
NEW FSFlyingSchool 2020 for X-Plane!



FSFlyingSchool Forum
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )
        



Run Time Error: 2147023728 (80070490) in... Expand / Collapse
Author
Message
Posted Saturday, March 07, 2020 9:16:14 AM
FSFlyingSchool PPL

FSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPL

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Friday, March 13, 2020 9:51:00 AM
Posts: 16, Visits: 35
Using FSFSPro 2017 (Version 6.3.0) on a gaming
machine running Windows 10 (updated) powering P3D4.4...

FS used to work, but now when I try to launch it,
I get the above run time error...FS detects P3D
and FS is fully registered...

Any help appreciated...

Thanks, John H.
Post #13945
Posted Saturday, March 07, 2020 9:43:00 AM


FSFlyingSchool Developer

FSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool Developer

Group: Administrators
Last Login: Yesterday @ 5:04:18 AM
Posts: 4,735, Visits: 8,390
Hi John:

Glad to help - I am sure we can resolve this for you.

The most likely reason for any error is that the following step has not been taken - this must be done exactly as described (in the installer program and also in the manual)...

"IMPORTANT! FSFlyingSchool should always be run 'as an administrator'.
You should do this even if you are the only person who uses the PC and even if you are an administrator.
To do this, right click on the FSFlyingSchool icon, shortcut or menu item you use to launch FSFlyingSchool, select
'Properties' from the menu, select the 'Compatibility' tab, and turn ON 'Run this program as an administrator'."



If you still get the error...

The error is related to audio equipment.

From your reported data the most likely cause is related to the selection of sound card at the settings screen of FSFlyingSchool.

Have you changed the sound card specified there?

If you have - please try different cards at that screen.

Do you hear sound played correctly when you press the 'Listen to instructor' button at the Pilots screen in FSFlyingSchool?

Do you have any add-on sound equipment such as USB headphones?

We find in the few cases where this error has been noted that it can be solved by either returning the configuration of audio equipment and software on your PC to a previous state (which can be as simple as, for example, plugging back in a USB headset which was previously plugged in) or if no audio equipment or software has changed please try FSFlyingSchool but change the settings for the sound card at the settings screen in FSFlyingSchool if you have more than one sound card listed - it will almost certainly work with only ONE of the cards listed.


Please let me know how you get on and if you have any questions.


Jeff Preston ('Squadron Leader') - FSFlyingSchool Publisher & Lead Developer

If you wish to unsubscribe simply reply to email with the word UNSUBSCRIBE in the SUBJECT line.


FSFlyingSchool 2020 for X-Plane 11 and 10
FSFlyingSchool PRO 2019 FSX, FSX-SE, FS2004
FSFlyingSchool PRO 2019 Prepar3D v 4
FS Instant Approach 2020 for X-Plane 11 (Windows)
FS Instant Approach 2019 for X-Plane 11 (Mac)
FS Instant Approach PRO for FSX, FSX-SE, FS2004
FS Instant Help for FSX, FS2004


Winner of 5 consecutive PC Pilot Magazine 'Classic Product' Awards

Fly like the Pros with X-Plane, Flight Simulator and Prepar3D!
Post #13946
Posted Monday, March 09, 2020 2:06:55 PM
FSFlyingSchool PPL

FSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPL

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Friday, March 13, 2020 9:51:00 AM
Posts: 16, Visits: 35
Hi Jeff....thanks for the prompt reply and
please excuse my tardy response...
just got busy on other issues...

Bottom line, neither suggestion worked...
I have two choices of sound card and
both work as per your test above...
I have no add-on sound equipment...

And, I already am running the program as
administrator...and have been...

A possible solution:...I have the old 2017 FSFS
installer and the email with the codes...
should I just delete the old version and try to install
anew?...

Thanks for your help...

John Helms
Post #13947
Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2020 9:20:51 AM


FSFlyingSchool Developer

FSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool Developer

Group: Administrators
Last Login: Yesterday @ 5:04:18 AM
Posts: 4,735, Visits: 8,390
Hi John:

Yes - it is always worth reinstalling if other solutions are not working as the reinstalled version will have everything as it should be - things can get damaged if files are renamed or moved or deleted or, it is just possible, that the configuration has somehow been changed into a form that cannot function.

Please let me know how you get on.


Jeff Preston ('Squadron Leader') - FSFlyingSchool Publisher & Lead Developer

If you wish to unsubscribe simply reply to email with the word UNSUBSCRIBE in the SUBJECT line.


FSFlyingSchool 2020 for X-Plane 11 and 10
FSFlyingSchool PRO 2019 FSX, FSX-SE, FS2004
FSFlyingSchool PRO 2019 Prepar3D v 4
FS Instant Approach 2020 for X-Plane 11 (Windows)
FS Instant Approach 2019 for X-Plane 11 (Mac)
FS Instant Approach PRO for FSX, FSX-SE, FS2004
FS Instant Help for FSX, FS2004


Winner of 5 consecutive PC Pilot Magazine 'Classic Product' Awards

Fly like the Pros with X-Plane, Flight Simulator and Prepar3D!
Post #13949
Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2020 2:44:25 PM
FSFlyingSchool PPL

FSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPL

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Friday, March 13, 2020 9:51:00 AM
Posts: 16, Visits: 35
Hi Jeff...thanks for the reply...

I got School reinstalled without any problems...

School works fine when just monitoring a flight...

When I ran the "Make runways," I got an error,
but when I clicked on it, the DOS program seemed
to run on and locate 54k runways...

The only other problem is that when I try to
do a simple straight-ahead approach, I get
an "Error 11" message that ultimately ends
the program...

Any additional help appreciated...

Thanks, John H.
Post #13951
Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2020 4:26:05 PM
FSFlyingSchool PPL

FSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPLFSFlyingSchool PPL

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Friday, March 13, 2020 9:51:00 AM
Posts: 16, Visits: 35
Hi Jeff....think I solved my own problem...

Long story short, snooped around your
forum and found advice on Error 11...
update "Make Runways" to the latest version...
That appears to solve the problem...

I appreciate your help...

Cheers, John H.
Post #13952
Posted Thursday, March 12, 2020 9:26:36 AM


FSFlyingSchool Developer

FSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool DeveloperFSFlyingSchool Developer

Group: Administrators
Last Login: Yesterday @ 5:04:18 AM
Posts: 4,735, Visits: 8,390
Hi John:

Whoa! You're a pilot who gets things done!

Excellent results and thanks for letting us all know.

Have a great weekend of flights!


Jeff Preston ('Squadron Leader') - FSFlyingSchool Publisher & Lead Developer

If you wish to unsubscribe simply reply to email with the word UNSUBSCRIBE in the SUBJECT line.


FSFlyingSchool 2020 for X-Plane 11 and 10
FSFlyingSchool PRO 2019 FSX, FSX-SE, FS2004
FSFlyingSchool PRO 2019 Prepar3D v 4
FS Instant Approach 2020 for X-Plane 11 (Windows)
FS Instant Approach 2019 for X-Plane 11 (Mac)
FS Instant Approach PRO for FSX, FSX-SE, FS2004
FS Instant Help for FSX, FS2004


Winner of 5 consecutive PC Pilot Magazine 'Classic Product' Awards

Fly like the Pros with X-Plane, Flight Simulator and Prepar3D!
Post #13954
« Prev Topic | Next Topic »


All times are GMT -8:00, Time now is 12:35am

Powered By InstantForum.NET v4.1.4 © 2020
Execution: 0.031. 10 queries. Compression Disabled.